Newbie with Gigablue UHD UE 4K.

• Newbie with Gigablue UHD UE 4K.

Hi, this is my 1st post so please forgive me if I have not done it correctly. I'm having a little difficulty with setting up my Gigablue STB. I have tuned it in ok(using Gigablue Ultra 24 unicable LNB). It came with Teamblue 6.4 image.(Which I still have loaded)

1st. I wanted to have a look at the different skins preloaded, & chose the 1st one in the list. When I went to change the skin again there was no list of skins visible, even though when I exited it asked me if I wanted reboot to the new(?) skin!?

2nd. I also tried to flash a 2nd (for multiboot) image, it just overwrote the previous Image, so I reloaded Teamblue but when I tried to follow the instructions given on this forum, when I got to the 'Flash Online' page there was no 'Local' option to flash another image.

3rd. When I connect to OpenWebIf, how do I login to the Terminal? ( I have very little experience of FTP).

• Hi Maf1a,

welcome to the bulletin board!

:)

At first I have a small request: If possible, pls be so kind to press your [ENTER] key after some paragraphs in your postings. Then, the readability will increase drastically, I think...

Regarding your problems.

No. 1:

I suppose you selected the "OpenPLI" skin. Sometimes it happens that after choosing this one, it is impossible to fall back to another one. For me it seems to be an error of the skin developer. To solve this, please do the following:

a) Open a terminal session

b) Stop your enigma by issuing the command: init 4

c) Using an editor pls edit the following config file: /etc/enigma2/settings

d) Find the line starting with: config.skin.primary_skin=

e) Delete this line. Save the file and exit the editor.

f) Restart your enigma by issuing the command: init 3

No. 3:

Open Webif can start a terminal session. The user name is: root

The password is empty by default.

No. 2 could be handled later, if still necessary.